Day Nine

Day Nine

Okay, so I didn’t post again yesterday.  I was too excited to post.  My cancer has not metastasized.  This is great news.  Obviously, it doesn’t mean I’m well, but it means that I have a high likelihood of being able to kick this without years of chemotherapy.  This is very, very good news.  My parents came to visit and we saw Julie & Julia.  Kind of cute, but seriously, who could possibly be that obsessed with Julia Child?  I get the narcissism factor, I do.  But if you think that much of yourself, why would you stoop to thinking even more of someone else?

Today, my plan is to paint (maybe I’ll post that, too), to read, and maybe to have a visitor or two.  I am going to relax and enjoy simply breathing completely.  Yesterday, and all day on Thursday, I literally could not breathe.  I was sure I was going to receive the worst possible news, and I was just waiting to hear how much longer I had to live.  I was hoping for five years.

Weight: 118; Mood: Relaxed

31 years old. Colon cancer survivor. Lover of life.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

What I Write
When I Write
September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Months

Enter your email address to follow me and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

