Day Ten, Part II

The TumorSo here is my tumor.  At least this is how I remember it looking.  It haunts me pretty much every second of the day, so I’m pretty sure this is as accurate as I can get it without actually copying a picture.  Kind of therapeutic, to face it head on, to create it myself.  Gives me some sense of power over it, I guess.  I think I’ll call this painting A Kiss to Remember after the My Dying Bride song of the same name.  If you haven’t heard it, do.  It is the perfect embodiment of The Sublime.

I had a wonderful friend from high school visit me today.  I have forgotten how nice it is to be around someone who doesn’t pretend to be perfect.  How very refreshing.

34 years old. Colon cancer survivor. Mom and wife, lover of life.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

What I Write
When I Write
September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Months

Enter your email address to follow me and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

