Jalapeños in the fridge.

I’m super annoyed right now.  I’m annoyed that they closed work and schools today, and nothing is happening – thanks Leon, you super storm, you.  I’m annoyed that my internet is slow and just deleted my recipes for jalapeño poppers (baked) and mango chicken (also baked).  Since I didn’t write the recipes down, I’m going to choose to remain annoyed and not re-type them.  And yes, I am keeping the title of the post, just to further my annoyance.  The point is that I have a bag of jalapeños that I must use tonight.  So make up your own recipe for that, and add mango cheese.  Just imagine what we have now all missed because of my terrible internet.  Thanks, Time Warner Cable.

I’m annoyed that I’ve been doing P90X3 for 3 weeks and haven’t lost a pound.  I’m annoyed that the Shakeology I have grown to love in the span of a month is so expensive.  Now I must have it, so there goes $120 each month.  I’m annoyed that my boyfriend barely does the exercises right, and his arm muscles are growing rapidly.  I’m annoyed that being a female means, no matter how hard you try, you’re likely to not be as strong as a man, or make as much physical progress as quickly as a man.

I’m annoyed that my friend Kim’s birthday was this weekend, and that she died of breast cancer at age 25 – much too early.  I’m annoyed that I sat there and watched her die, as I got healthier and healthier, now nearly 4 years of cancer freedom.  It’s annoying.  And it’s unfair.

That being said, a day at home isn’t the worst thing, and maybe I should take this as a sign that I need to get off my computer and do something non-digital on this non-snowy snow day.  Maybe I should paint, or make a really complicated recipe that takes hours.  Or maybe I should clean my house.  Or I could take a nap and wait for the annoyance to pass.

31 years old. Colon cancer survivor. Lover of life.

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Thoughts

Leave a Reply

What I Write
When I Write
January 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jun    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
Months

Enter your email address to follow me and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

